Pumpkin Spice Oreo Cookies

I was on a mission walking through Harris Teeter the other day when the Pumpkin Spice Oreos caught my eye.

Oh. My. Goodness.

I love Oreos, how could I pass these up?

A thought popped into my head. I have a yummy recipe for Cookies and Cream Oreo cookies, why not change it up for pumpkin season?!?

The original recipe is from Notes From Nessa, and I’ve linked it before. These are amazing cookies as is, but I wanted to add some of the fall flavor. To bring out the flavors of the Oreos’ I chose the butterscotch pudding mix, added the semi-sweet chocolate for some contrast to the sweetness, and spiced it up with the traditional pumpkin pie spices!

I have no control; I’ve eaten ten. These are so so so good. They’re like those Otis Spunkenmeyer cookies that have an incredibly rich and melty middle, but a solid crust. I’m incredibly proud of myself. Now go make these.

pumpkin

1 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
1 package Butterscotch Pudding Mix
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
2 1/4 cups flour
1 tsp salt
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp cloves
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp ginger
15 Pumpkin Spice Oreos, chopped
3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 
Cream together butter and sugars.
Stir in pudding mix.
Add eggs and vanilla to mixture.
Mix flour, baking soda and salt into mixture.
Chop 15 oreos into small pieces.
Add chopped Oreo’s and chocolate chips to dough.
Stir to combine.
Drop spoonfuls of dough onto greased cookie sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes or until slightly brown on top.
Make sure to let them cool!
ooeygooey
Look at this ooey gooey goodness!
Recipe adapted from here.
Leave a Reply

